▲ top
Sun, Nov 29.20

  Beaver Creek Christian Church : A nondenominational fellowship of believers in Ashe County, West Jefferson, NC News & Events: BCCC: What is Happening?

 

COMING EVENTS

Join Us For Fun, Fellowship, Food, and Bible Study!

ANNOUNCEMENTS - Updated 11-28-2020

_____

BELIEVE! Prepare to Believe in the true miracle of Christmas - There is only one person you need to believe in for the true miracle of Christmas. That is the one who is the Messiah, the Son of God, and our Savior, Jesus Christ. This season we will be going celebrating the Messiah in 5 different ways:

November 29 - I believe in the hope of Messiah

December 6 - I believe in the Prince of Peace

December 13 - I believe in the Joy of Salvation

December 20 - I believe in the Light of the World

December 27 - I believe in Love

Join us in service or on FACEBOOK LIVE! MERRY CHRISTMAS!

_____

NEWSLETTER - Download your latest copy of the newsletter in the file folder at the top of this post.

_____

CHRISTMAS TREE DECORATIONS - This year because of Covid we thought we needed a little reminder of the fellowship that we have together. We are inviting you and your family to make some special ornaments to fill the tree. These will help us all feel a little closer as we celebrate the season.

_____

FOUR WAYS TO WORSHIP ON SUNDAY: Join us on Sundays at 11am for our worship service. There are four ways to do it. IN PERSON IN THE SANCTUARY: Come to church as usual. We are observing social distancing. Mask are strongly suggested. Communion and offering plates are not passed but there is an opportunity for you to participate by either coming up to the front a few at a time or by picking up the sterile prepackaged communion cup on the table at the entry to the sanctuary. Offering plates are located on the table at the entry to the sanctuary so you can contribute before or after service. IN PERSON IN THE FELLOWSHIP HALL: We also will have video in the fellowship hall for those who want to social distance. Mask are required in the fellowship hall. Sterile prepackaged communion is available. The chairs are spaced for maximum social distancing. Offering can be placed in the plate before or after service. IN YOUR CAR: (Drive In Church) - Just park in the church parking lot and tune your FM radio to 96.7. An Offering Dropbox is set up where you can drive through before or after the service. You will need to bring your own communion emblems from home. AT HOME: Join us on FACEBOOK LIVE for our worship services. Just click here FACEBOOK LIVE and join our live feed for Sunday School 10am; Worship Service 11am; Bible Study 6pm.

_____

LAMB’S TIME ONLINE: Lamb’s Time Online is a video lesson and song for children. A new video is posted every Sunday morning on Facebook and our website. Join Me as we share a brief message just like we used to do on the first Sunday of each month.

_____

VIRTUAL REVIVAL: Our virtual revival is still available for you to watch on FACEBOOK and on our website posted so that you can view it at your convenience. Lots of great music and revival sermons. Click here:

https://www.facebook.com/watch/324118181077187/330423414733046

or:

https://www.beavercreekchristian.net/index.php?id=1600001025

_____

TUESDAY NIGHT FELLOWSHIP: I would like to invite you to join me for a time of fellowship on Tuesday night at 6:30pm. We are now meeting in the fellowship hall. There is plenty of room for social distancing and you may wear a mask if you wish.

_____

JOIN US FOR BIBLE STUDY AND SUNDAY SCHOOL: You can sit in with us as we video our FACEBOOK LIVE services of Sunday School at 10am and Bible Study at 6pm. Please let Loren know if you are coming so that we will have a big enough room for social distancing.

_____

CONNECTION MINISTRY: We are asking all members to pray, keep in contact with each other by phone, email, text messages, or mail. Please take the opportunity to encourage and lift each other up. Please let Loren know if there are any needs of our people so that we can try to help.

_____

FB LIVE EVENTS:Join us each night at 6:00pm for a 15 minute devotional Bible Study. On Sunday nights at 6:00pm you can join us for our study on the book of Revelation. Sunday School is at 10:00am on Sunday and our worship service is at 11:00am.

_____

TITHES AND OFFERINGS: Your support is always appreciated. Due to Covid risk we have placed the offering plates at the back of the auditorium and on the porch for your giving convenience. If you are not able to contribute you on Sunday, you are encouraged to send your tithes and offerings to Pat Grubb at 789 Northridge Dr., Boone, NC 28607. If you have any questions about giving please contact Mike or Pat Grubb by email: pmgnmwg@bellsouth.net or by phone at (828) 264-5286.

_____

PHONE TREE: The policy for the phone tree is to activate it for prayer request only upon permission or request of the family and to provide updates as the family provides them. We cannot pass on to you information we do not have or that we have not received permission to share. The administration of the phone tree is through Loren Lung, Ric Kolseth, or Amanda Thompson.

_____

COMMUNION TO THE SHUT-INS: We have suspended communion to the shut-in's until after the State of Emergency.

_____

VISITATION TEAMS:

PLEASE BE ADVISED THAT ALL VISITATION HAS BEEN SUSPENDED BECAUSE OF THE CORONAVIRUS OUTBREAK UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE:

_____

Posted: 11/16/16 10:34 by Preacher under "Announcement"

READING THROUGH THE BIBLE IN 2020

Bible Reading Plans

It has been our tradition to encourage our people to read through the Bible. We have several Bible Reading Plans on the table in the foyer (You can download on the file download icon above the picture).

We would like to encourage everyone who has a smart devise or computer to join us on YOUVERSION or bible.com as we go through the Chronological reading plan together. The advantage is that you will be able to ask questions or to make comments that Loren will try to answer. It's just another way for us to help each other grow. Join us as we read through the Bible this year. See Loren, Ric, or Amanda if you need help.

___

Week 16 - Chronological Reading

Sunday (04-12-2020): 1 Samuel 18, 19, 20, Psalms 11, 59

Monday (04-13-2020): 1 Samuel 21-24

Tuesday (04-14-2020): Psalms 7, 27, 31, 34, 52

Wednesday (04-15-2020): Psalms 56, 120, 140, 141, 142

Thursday (04-16-2020): 1 Samuel 25-27

Friday (04-17-2020): Psalms 17, 35, 54, 63

Saturday (04-18-2020): 1 Samuel 28-31; Psalm 18

Memory Verse: Job 19:25

___

Week 17 - Chronological Reading

Sunday (04-19-2020): Psalms 121, 123, 125, 128, 129, 130

Monday (04-20-2020): 2 Samuel 1-4

Tuesday (04-21-2020): Psalms 6, 8, 9, 10, 14, 16, 19, 21

Wednesday (04-22-2020): 1 Chronicles 1, 2

Thursday (04-23-2020): Psalms 43, 44, 45, 49, 84, 85, 87

Friday (04-24-2020): 1 Chronicles 3-5

Saturday (04-25-2020): Psalms 73, 77, 78

Memory Verse: Acts 8:35

___

Week 18 - Chronological Reading

Sunday (04-26-2020): 1 Chronicles 6

Monday (04-27-2020): Psalms 81, 88, 92, 93

Tuesday (04-28-2020): 1 Chronicles 7-10

Wednesday (04-29-2020): Psalms 102, 103, 104

Thursday (04-30-2020): 2 Samuel 5, 1 Chronicles 11, 12

Friday (05-01-2020): Psalms 133

Saturday (05-02-2020): Psalms 106, 107

Memory Verse: Acts 9:5

___

Week 19 - Chronological Reading

Sunday (05-03-2020): 1 Chronicles 13-16

Monday (05-04-2020): Psalms 1, 2, 15, 22, 23, 24, 47, 68

Tuesday (05-05-2020): Psalms 89, 96, 100, 101,105, 132

Wednesday (05-06-2020): 2 Samuel 6-7; 1 Chronicles 17

Thursday (05-07-2020): Psalms 25, 29, 33, 36,39

Friday (05-08-2020): 2 Samuel 8, 9; 1 Chronicles 18

Saturday (05-09-2020): Psalms 50, 53, 60, 75

Memory Verse: Acts 9:31

___

Week 20 - Chronological Reading

Sunday (05-10-2020): 2 Samuel 10; 1 Chronicles 19; Psalm 20

Monday (05-11-2020): Psalms 65, 66, 67, 69, 70

Tuesday (05-12-2020): 2 Samuel 11, 12; 1 Chronicles 20

Wednesday (05-13-2020): Psalms 32, 51, 86, 122

Thursday (05-14-2020): 2 Samuel 13,14, 15

Friday (05-15-2020): Psalms 3, 4, 12, 13, 28, 55

Saturday (05-16-2020): 2 Samuel 16, 17, 18

Memory Verse: Acts 9:36

___

Week 21 - Chronological Reading

Sunday (05-17-2020): Psalms 26, 40, 58, 61, 62, 64

Monday (05-18-2020): 2 Samuel 19-21

Tuesday (05-19-2020): Psalms 5, 38, 41, 42

Wednesday (05-20-2020): 2 Samuel 22-23, Psalm 57

Thursday (05-21-2020): Psalms 95, 97, 98, 99

Friday (05-22-2020): 1 Chronicles 21-22; 2 Samuel 24, Psalm 30

Saturday (05-23-2020): Psalm 108-110

Memory Verse: Acts 10:15

___

Week 22 - Chronological Reading

Sunday (05-24-2020): 1 Chronicles 23, 24, 25

Monday (05-25-2020): Psalms 131, 138, 139, 143, 144, 145

Tuesday (05-26-2020): 1 Chronicles 26, 27, 28, 29, Psalm 127

Wednesday (05-27-2020): Psalms 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118

Thursday (05-28-2020): 1 Kings 1, 2, Psalms 37, 71, 94

Friday (05-29-2020): Psalms 119

Saturday (05-30-2020): 1 Kings 3, 4

Memory Verse: John 11:40

___

Week 23 - Chronological Reading

Sunday (05-31-2020): 2 Chronicles 1; Psalm 72

Monday (06-01-2020): Song of Solomon 1-8

Tuesday (06-02-2020): Proverbs 1-3

Wednesday (06-03-2020): Proverbs 4-6

Thursday (06-04-2020): Proverbs 7-9

Friday (06-05-2020): Proverbs 10-12

Saturday (06-06-2020): Proverbs 13-15

Memory Verse: Acts 10:34-35

___

Week 24 - Chronological Reading

Sunday (06-07-2020): Proverbs 16-18

Monday (06-08-2020): Proverbs 19-21

Tuesday (06-09-2020): Proverbs 22-24

Wednesday (06-10-2020): 1 Kings 5-6; 2 Chronicles 2-3

Thursday (06-11-2020): 1 Kings 7; 2 Chronicles 4

Friday (06-12-2020): 1 Kings 8; 2 Chronicles 5

Saturday (06-13-2020): 2 Chronicles 6-7; Psalm 136

Memory Verse: Acts 11:18

___

Week 25 - Chronological Reading

Sunday (06-14-2020): Psalm 134, 146, 147, 148, 149, 150

Monday (06-15-2020): 1 Kings 9; 2 Chronicles 8

Tuesday (06-16-2020): Proverbs 25-26

Wednesday (06-17-2020): Proverbs 27-29

Thursday (06-18-2020): Ecclesiastes 1-6

Friday (06-19-2020): Ecclesiastes 7-12

Saturday (06-20-2020): 1 Kings 10-12 Chronicles 9

Memory Verse: Acts 12:11

___

Week 26 - Chronological Reading

Sunday (06-21-2020): Proverbs 30-31

Monday (06-22-2020): 1 Kings 12-14

Tuesday (06-23-2020): 2 Chronicles 10-12

Wednesday (06-24-2020): 1 Kings 15; 2 Chronicles 13-16

Thursday (06-25-2020): 1 Kings 16; 2 Chronicles 17

Friday (06-26-2020): 1 Kings 17-19

Saturday (06-27-2020): 1 Kings 20-21

Memory Verse: Acts 13:12

___

Week 27 - Chronological Reading

Sunday (07-05-2020): 1 Kings 22; 2 Chronicles 18

Monday (07-06-2020): 2 Chronicles 19-23

Tuesday (07-07-2020): Obadiah 1; Psalm 82-83

Wednesday (07-08-2020): 2 Kings 1-4

Thursday (07-09-2020): 2 Kings 5-8

Friday (07-10-2020): 2 Kings 9-11

Saturday (07-11-2020): 2 Kings 12-13; 2 Chronicles 24

Memory Verse: Acts 13:23

___

Week 28 - Chronological Reading

Sunday (07-05-2020): 2 Kings 14; 2 Chronicles 25

Monday (07-06-2020): Jonah 1-4

Tuesday (07-07-2020): 2 Kings 15; 2 Chronicles 26

Wednesday (07-08-2020): Isaiah 1-4

Thursday (07-09-2020): Isaiah 5-8

Friday (07-10-2020): Amos 1-5

Saturday (07-11-2020): Amos 6-9

Memory Verse: Acts 13:48

___

Week 29 - Chronological Reading

Sunday (07-12-2020): 2 Chronicle 27; Isaiah 9-12

Monday (07-13-2020): Micah 1-7

Tuesday (07-14-2020): 2 Chronicles 28; 2 Kings 16-17

Wednesday (07-15-2020): Isaiah 13-17

Thursday (07-16-2020): Isaiah 18-22

Friday (07-17-2020): Isaiah 23-27

Saturday (07-18-2020): 2 Kings 18; 2 Chronicles 29-31: Psalm 48

Memory Verse: Acts 14:22

___

Week 30 - Chronological Reading

Sunday (07-19-2020): Hosea 1-7

Monday (07-20-2020): Hosea 8-14

Tuesday (07-21-2020): Isaiah 28-30

Wednesday (07-22-2020): Isaiah 31-34

Thursday (07-23-2020): Isaiah 35-36

Friday (07-24-2020): Isaiah 37-39; Psalm 76

Saturday (07-25-2020): Isaiah 40-43

Memory Verse: Acts 15:19

___

Week 31 - Chronological Reading

Sunday (07-26-2020): Isaiah 44-48

Monday (07-27-2020): 2 Kings 19, Psalm 46, 80, 135

Tuesday (07-28-2020): Isaiah 49-53

Wednesday (07-29-2020): Isaiah 54-58

Thursday (07-30-2020): Isaiah 59-63

Friday (07-31-2020): Isaiah 64-66

Saturday (08-01-2020): 2 Kings 20-21

Memory Verse: Acts 16:5

___

Week 32 - Chronological Reading

Sunday (08-02-2020): 2 Chronicles 32-33

Monday (08-03-2020): Nahum 1-3

Tuesday (08-04-2020): 2 Kings 22-23; 2 Chronicles 34-35

Wednesday (08-05-2020): Zephaniah 1-3

Thursday (08-06-2020): Jeremiah 1-3

Friday (08-07-2020): Jeremiah 4-6

Saturday (08-08-2020): Jeremiah 7-9

Memory Verse: Acts 16:10

___

Week 33 - Chronological Reading

Sunday (08-09-2020): Jeremiah 10-13

Monday (08-10-2020): Jeremiah 14-17

Tuesday (08-11-2020): Jeremiah 18-22

Wednesday (08-12-2020): Jeremiah 23-25

Thursday (08-13-2020): Jeremiah 26-29

Friday (08-14-2020): Jeremiah 30-31

Saturday (08-15-2020): Jeremiah 32-34

Memory Verse: Acts 16:30-31

___

Week 34 - Chronological Reading

Sunday (08-16-2020): Jeremiah 35-37

Monday (08-17-2020): Jeremiah 38-40, Psalm 74, 79

Tuesday (08-18-2020): 2 Kings 24-25; 2 Chronicles 36

Wednesday (08-19-2020): Habakkuk 1-3

Thursday (08-20-2020): Jeremiah 41-45

Friday (08-21-2020): Jeremiah 46-48

Saturday (08-22-2020): Jeremiah 49-50

Memory Verse: Acts 17:11

___

Week 34 - Chronological Reading

Sunday (08-23-2020): Jeremiah 51-52

Monday (08-24-2020): Lamentations 1-2

Tuesday (08-25-2020): Lamentations 3-5

Wednesday (08-26-2020): Ezekiel 1-4

Thursday (08-27-2020): Ezekiel 5-8

Friday (08-28-2020): Ezekiel 9-12

Saturday (08-29-2020): Ezekiel 13-15

Memory Verse: Acts 17:30

___

Week 35 - Chronological Reading

Sunday (08-30-2020): Ezekiel 16-17

Monday (08-31-2020): Ezekiel 18-20

Tuesday (09-01-2020): Ezekiel 21-22

Wednesday (09-02-2020): Ezekiel 23-24

Thursday (09-03-2020): Ezekiel 25-27

Friday (09-04-2020): Ezekiel 28-30

Saturday (09-05-2020): Ezekiel 31-33

Memory Verse: John 14:3

___

Week 36 - Chronological Reading

Sunday (09-06-2020): Ezekiel 34-36

Monday (09-07-2020): Ezekiel 37-39

Tuesday (09-08-2020): Ezekiel 40-42

Wednesday (09-09-2020): Ezekiel 43-45

Thursday (09-10-2020): Ezekiel 46-48

Friday (09-11-2020): Joel 1-3

Saturday (09-12-2020): Daniel 1-3

Memory Verse: ACTS 18:9-10

___

Week 37 - Chronological Reading

Sunday (09-13-2020): Daniel 4-6

Monday (09-14-2020): Daniel 7-9

Tuesday (09-15-2020): Daniel 10-12

Wednesday (09-16-2020): Ezra 1-3

Thursday (09-17-2020): Ezra 4-6; Ps 137

Friday (09-18-2020): Haggai 1-2

Saturday (09-19-2020): Zechariah 1-4

Memory Verse: Ephesians 6:10

___

Week 38 - Chronological Reading

Sunday (09-20-2020): Zechariah 5-9

Monday (09-21-2020): Zechariah 10-14

Tuesday (09-22-2020): Esther 1-5

Wednesday (09-23-2020): Esther 6-10

Thursday (09-24-2020): Ezra 7-10

Friday (09-25-2020): Nehemiah 1-5

Saturday (09-26-2020): Nehemiah 6-7

Memory Verse: Acts 18:27

___

Week 39 - Chronological Reading

Sunday (09-27-2020): Nehemiah 8-10

Monday (09-28-2020): Nehemiah 11-13; Psalms 126

Tuesday (09-29-2020): Malachi 1-4

Wednesday (09-30-2020): Luke 1; John 1

Thursday (10-01-2020): Matthew 1: Luke 2

Friday (10-02-2020): Matthew 2

Saturday (10-03-2020): Matthew 3; Mark 1; Luke 3

Memory Verse: Acts 19:10

___

Week 40 - Chronological Reading

Sunday (10-04-2020): Matthew 4; Luke 4-5

Monday (10-05-2020): John 2-4

Tuesday (10-06-2020): Matthew 8; Mark 2

Wednesday (10-07-2020): John 5

Thursday (10-08-2020): Matthew 12; Mark 3; Luke 6

Friday (10-09-2020): Matthew 5-7

Saturday (10-10-2020): Matthew 9; Luke 7

Memory Verse: Acts 19:20

___

Week 41 - Chronological Reading

Sunday (10-11-2020): Matthew 11

Monday (10-12-2020): Luke 11

Tuesday (10-13-2020): Matthew 13; Luke 8

Wednesday (10-14-2020): Mark 4-5

Thursday (10-15-2020): Matthew 10

Friday (10-16-2020): Matthew 14, Mark 6, Luke 9

Saturday (10-17-2020): John 6

Memory Verse: Acts 20:7

___

Week 42 - Chronological Reading

Sunday (10-18-2020): Matthew 15; Mark 7

Monday (10-19-2020): Matthew 16; Mark 8

Tuesday (10-20-2020): Matthew 17; Mark 9

Wednesday (10-21-2020): Matthew 18

Thursday (10-22-2020): John 7-8

Friday (10-23-2020): John 9-10

Saturday (10-24-2020): Luke 10

Memory Verse: Acts 20:32

___

Week 43 - Chronological Reading

Sunday (10-25-2020): Luke 12-13

Monday (10-26-2020): Luke 14-15

Tuesday (10-27-2020): Luke 16-17

Wednesday (10-28-2020): John 11

Thursday (10-29-2020): Luke 18

Friday (10-30-2020): Matthew 19; Mark 10

Saturday (10-31-2020): Matthew 20-21

Memory Verse: Acts 21:14

___

Week 44 - Chronological Reading

Sunday (11-01-2020): Luke 19

Monday (11-02-2020): Mark 11; John 12

Tuesday (11-03-2020): Matthew 22; Mark 12

Wednesday (11-04-2020): Matthew 23; Luke 20-21

Thursday (11-05-2020): Mark 13

Friday (11-06-2020): Matthew 24

Saturday (11-07-2020): Matthew 25

Memory Verse: Acts 21:27

___

Week 45 - Chronological Reading

Sunday (11-08-2020): Matthew 26; Mark 14

Monday (11-09-2020): Luke 22; John 13

Tuesday (11-10-2020): John 14-17

Wednesday (11-11-2020): Matthew 27; Mark 15

Thursday (11-12-2020): Luke 23; John 18-19

Friday (11-13-2020): Matthew 28; Mark 16

Saturday (11-14-2020): Luke 24; John 20-21

Memory Verse: Acts 21:27

___

Week 46 - Chronological Reading

Sunday (11-15-2020): Acts 1-3

Monday (11-16-2020): Acts 4-6

Tuesday (11-17-2020): Acts 7-8

Wednesday (11-18-2020): Acts 9-10

Thursday (11-19-2020): Acts 11-12

Friday (11-20-2020): Acts 13-14

Saturday (11-21-2020): James 1-5

Memory Verse: Luke 11:42

____

Week 47 - Chronological Reading

Sunday (11-22-2020): Acts 15-16

Monday (11-23-2020): Galatians 1-3

Tuesday (11-24-2020): Galatians 4-6

Wednesday (11-25-2020): Acts 17

Thursday (11-26-2020): 1 Thessalonians 1-5; 2 Thessalonians 1-3

Friday (11-27-2020): Acts 18-19

Saturday (11-28-2020): 1 Corinthian 1-4

Memory Verse: Acts 22:16

___

Week 48 - Chronological Reading

Sunday (11-29-2020): 1 Corinthians 5-8

Monday (11-30-2020): 1 Corinthians 9-11

Tuesday (12-01-2020): 1 Corinthians 12-14

Wednesday (12-02-2020): 1 Corinthians 15-16

Thursday (12-03-2020): 2 Corinthians 1-4

Friday (12-04-2020): 2 Corinthians 5-9

Saturday (12-05-2020): 2 Corinthians 10-13

Memory Verse: Isaiah 9:7

___

YOUVERSION APP
Posted: 12/29/19 08:35 by PREACHER under "Spiritual"